2020 Annual Meeting International Scientific Program Committee (ISPC)

The International Scientific Program Committee of the annual meeting is responsible for developing the Scientific Program of the HTAi Annual Meeting. The ISPC is a standing committee which is selected annually.

Committee Co-chairs

Dr. Wei Fu
China National Health Development Research Centre, China

Dr. Yonghao Gui
Fudan University, China

Prof. Brendon Kearney
Health Policy Advisory Committee on Technology (HealthPACT), Australia


Prof. Yingyao Chen
Fudan University, China

Executive Group

Prof. Jeonghoon Ahn
Ewha Womans University, Korea

Dr. Wija Oortwijn
Radboud University Medical Center, Netherlands

Kenneth Bond
Institute of Health Economics, Canada

Prof. Fiona Pearce
Ministry of Health, Singapore

Adrian Griffin
Johnson & Johnson, United Kingdom

Dr. Janney Wale
Patient Representative, Australia

Committee Members

Dr. Wendy Joy Babidge
The Australian Safety and Efficacy Register of New Interventional Procedures – Surgical (ASERNIP-S), Australia

Richard Charter
BD Europe, Switzerland

Rosmin Esmail
Alberta Health Services, Canada

Prof. Rabia Kahveci
SAFEMed, Ukraine

Prof. Maarten Postma
University of Groningen, Netherlands

Prof. Asrul Akmal Shafie
Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Catherine Voutier
Royal Melbourne Hospital, Australia

Dr. Hector Castro
Management Sciences for Health, Columbia

Prof. Americo Cicchetti
Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy

Dr. Iñaki Gutierrez-Ibarluzea
Ministry for Health, Spain

Dr. Pattara Leelahavarong
The Health Intervention and Technology Assessment Program, Thailand

Dr. Jasmine Pwu
Ministry of Health and Welfare, Chinese Taipei

Dr. Jitendar Sharma
Kalam Institute of Health Technology, India

Rebecca Trowman
Telethon Kids Institute, Australia

Dr. Lu Ye
Fudan University, China

Dr. Kalipso Chalkidou
Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Prof. Simon Dixon
University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

Denny John
The Campbell Collaboration, India

Dr. Nguyen Khanh Phuong
Health Strategy and Policy Institute, Vietnam

Francis Ruiz
Imperial College of London, United Kingdom

Prof. Lizheng Shi
Tulane University, United States

Dr. Feng Xie
McMaster University, Canada

Prof. Kun Zhao
China National Health Development Research Centre, China