2021 Annual Meeting International Scientific Program Committee (ISPC)

The International Scientific Program Committee of the annual meeting is responsible for developing the Scientific Program of the HTAi Annual Meeting. The ISPC is a standing committee which is selected annually.

Committee Co-chairs

Prof. Carole Longson, Honorary Professor of HTA / Independent advisor HTA and Market Access, University of Manchester (UK)

Prof. Robyn Ward, Executive Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Health, University of Sydney (Australia)

Committee Members

Dr Jeonghoon Ahn, Professor, Department of Health Convergence, Ewha Womans University (South Korea)

Prof. Urs Brügger, Director, Department of Professions, Bern University of Applied Sciences (Switzerland)

Prof. Yingyao Chen, Director, Key Lab of HTA, National Health Commission, Fudan University, Shanghai (China)

Zoe Garrett, Senior Technical Adviser, Technical Appraisals Team, Centre for Health Technology Evaluation, NICE (UK)

Adrian Griffin, Vice President, HTA Policy, Johnson and Johnson (UK)

Wim Goettsch, Associate Professor, Utrecht University (Netherlands)

Niklas Hedberg, Chief Pharmacist, Dental and Pharmaceutical Benefits Agency, TLV (Sweden)

Prof. Brendon Kearney, Chair, Health Policy Advisory Committee on Technology (Australia)

Debjani Mueller, Senior Researcher, CMeRC HTA Unit (South Africa)

Fiona Pearce, Deputy Director / Senior Principal Lead Specialist, Agency for Care Effectiveness, Ministry of Health (Singapore)

Dr. Franz Pichler, Sr Director, Global Policy and Public Affairs, Eli Lilly (Australia)

Oresta Piniazhko, Director of HTA Department, State Expert Centre of Ministry of Health of Ukraine (Ukraine)

Prof. Allyson Pollock, Clinical Professor of Public Health, Institute of Population Health Sciences, Newcastle University (UK)

Dima Samaha, Sr Director, Value Strategy and Payer Insights, Certara Evidence and Access (UK)

Mitch Sugarman, President, Anchor Bay Consulting (USA)

Prof. Angela Timoney, Chair SIGN Council / Director of Pharmacy, Healthcare Improvement Scotland / NHS Lothian (UK)

Dr. Leonor Varela-Lema, Senior Researcher, Scientific-Technical Advice Unit, avalia-t, Galician Agency for Health Knowledge Assessment (Spain)

Janney Wale, Independent Patient Advocate (Australia)

Prof. Hywel Williams, Scientific and Coordinating Centre Programmes Contracts Advisor, NIHR (UK)

Technical Officer

Dr. Dalia Dawoud, Scientific Advisor, Science, Policy and Research Programme, NICE (UK)