Business Development Committee


  • Franz Pichler (Australia)


  • Elizabeth Cobbs (United States)
  • Kalipso Chalkidou (United Kingdom)
  • Marco Marchetti (Italy)
  • Jani Mueller (South Africa)
  • Neil Bertelsen (Germany)
  • Catherine Holliday (Australia)
  • Rabia Kahveci (Ukraine)
  • Parashar Patel (United States)


  • Lara Check, HTAi Director, Operations (Canada)

Terms of Reference

  • Chair: Member of the HTAi Board
  • Members: One named member of the Patient and Citizen Involvement Group (PCIG), one named member of the Developing Countries Interest Group (DCIG), one named member of the Hospital Based – HTA Interest Group, one additional named member of the HTAi Board, and up to three additional members selected by the BDC or, nominated to the BDC, based on their individual experience and capacity to support the goals of the BDC
  • Term of appointment: The Chair`s term is linked to the term of office on the HTAi Board, and for the other members is three years
  • Frequency of meetings: Every six weeks, via teleconference

Link to Terms of Reference (PDF)


The objective of the Business Development Committee is to review the sustainability for established core functions, and to provide guidance on the potential for other opportunities to grow the Society.