Latin America Policy Forum Organizing Committee


  • 2020 – Laura Sampietro-Colom  (Spain)
  • 2021 –  Hector Castro  (USA/Colombia)

Scientific Secretariat:

  • Andres Pichon-Riviere  (Scientific Secretariat)
  • Gabriela Rodriguez (Administrative Contact)


  • Alicia Ferreira (Uruguay)
  • Alicia Granados (Spain)
  • Analía López (Argentina)
  • Joice Valentim (Brazil)
  • Kariluz Maestre (Colombia)
  • Vania Cristina Canuto Santos (Brazil)

HTAi Secretariat:

  • Ali Powers, Manager, Events (Canada)

Terms of Reference

Members of the Latin America Policy Forum drive the content, process and format of the Latin America Policy Forum.  The Committee acts as a conduit making-decisions and, where necessary (e.g. where there are budgetary implications), the Chair on behalf of the Forum makes recommendations to the Policy Forum Coordinating Committee, who in turn report to the HTAi Executive Committee and HTAi Board for ratification.