HTAi 2019 Board of Directors


HTAi would like to extend our congratulations to the newly-elected 2019 Board of Directors, and a thank-you to those who put their names forward.

In total, 12 candidates were approved to run in the election to fill the Vice President and 4 Director positions. The vote boasted a 44.2% voter turnout, and was announced at the Annual General Meeting on June 17, 2019 in Cologne, Germany.


Wija Oortwijn Vice President (Netherlands)
Marco Marchetti Treasurer (Italy)
Franz Pichler Secretary (Australia)
Jani Mueller Director (South Africa)
Catherine Holliday Director (Australia)
Wim Goettsch Director (Netherlands)
Leonor Lema Director (Spain)
Franz Waibel Director (Switzerland)
Vania Canuto Director (Brazil)
Grace Huang Director (Taiwan)

Additional Changes

Iñaki GUTIERREZ – IBARLUZEA (Spain) President
Sean TUNIS (United States) Past President

For more information on the HTAi Board of Directors, please visit our Board of Directors page.