Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

HTAi Award Nomination Deadline

15 December 2022

David Banta Award

The David Banta Distinguished Career Award was established In 2012, and Is named after its inaugural winner Mr. David Banta. Nominations are accepted from November 1 to December 15 each year. Any HTAi member in good standing can nominate an individual for the Award. Please note the following:

  • Self-nominations are not accepted.
  • Nominees must be living at the time of nomination.
  • Nominations must be submitted in a 1000-word form written in English and supported by two or more HTAi members in good standing.

If you would like to nominate someone for the David Banta Award, please download and fill out this form.

For additional information, visit the HTAi Awards page.

To submit your nomination, please email [email protected].

Sigrid Droste Award

The Sigrid Droste Ethics Award recognizes Society members in good standing who are making or have made important contributions in ethics in HTA. The Award will only be given in years when a suitable nominee(s) fulfills the Award’s eligibility criteria and is nominated by an HTAi member in good standing.

Eligibility is determined by the following:

  • Contributed to starting or significantly advancing the use of ethical reflection in HTA in an academic research community (university or university hospital), an HTA community (international, national HTA bodies), or in a national healthcare system.
  • Contributed to methods for conducting ethics in HTA.
  • Contributed to education in ethics in HTA to raise awareness and increase capacity
  • Shown exceptional contributions to HTA ethics through a combination of publications in a peer-reviewed academic journal and conference activities such as workshops, panel or plenary presentations; and organizational contributions such as leading ethics in HTA at an HTA agency.

This is a monetary Award that has three tiers:

  • Level 1/Tier 1 award of €2000.00
  • Level 2/Tier 2 award of €1000.00
  • Level 3/Tier 3 award of €500.00

The Award is given annually, and a certificate is presented at the Annual Meeting of the Society. The Award fund can be supported by donations at any time. To contribute a donation, please email [email protected].

To nominate, please download and fill out this form. Nominations must be submitted by email to [email protected] no later than December 15.

For additional information, visit the HTAi Awards page.


15 December 2022